lspd.boardonly.com owned by Edward Sutton, AKA John Luther, BKA Jason Tayler, ABKA Clive Babineaux. *Affiliated with NO forum. Please Report any of these documents you see on any other forums to [policeofgta@gmail.com].

HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

LSPD DEPARTMENT MANUAL - Personal Conduct

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
John Luther
Admin

PostSubject: LSPD DEPARTMENT MANUAL - Personal Conduct   20/4/2013, 16:43

PERSONAL CONDUCT

EMPLOYEE CONDUCT

STANDARD OF CONDUCT.

• The Law Enforcement Code of Ethics is adopted as a general standard of conduct for officers of the Los Santos Police Department.

LAW ENFORCEMENT CODE OF ETHICS.

"As a law enforcement officer, my fundamental duty is to serve mankind-to safeguard lives and property, to protect the innocent against deception, the weak against oppression or intimidation, and the peaceful against violence or disorder, and to respect the Constitutional rights of all men to liberty, equality and justice.

I will keep my private life unsullied as an example to all; maintain courageous calm in the face of danger, scorn, or ridicule; develop self‑restraint; and be constantly mindful of the welfare of others. Honest in thought and deed in both my personal and official life, I will be exemplary in obeying the laws of the land and the regulations of my department. Whatever I see or hear of a confidential nature or that is confided to me in my official capacity will be kept ever secret unless revelation is necessary in the performance of my duty.

I will never act officiously or permit personal feelings, prejudices, animosities, or friendships to influence my decisions. With no compromise for crime and with relentless prosecution of criminals, I will enforce the law courteously and appropriately without fear or favor, malice or ill will, never employing unnecessary force or violence and never accepting gratuities.